Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Kenneth Sherin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKenneth SherinCounty Extension Director (336) 318-6000 (Office) kenneth_sherin@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Jody Terry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJody Terry4-H Program Assistant (336) 318-6000 (Office) jody_terry@ncsu.eduRandolph County CenterPhoto of Allison Walker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllison WalkerExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 467-2927 allison_walker@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Adam Lawing, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAdam LawingExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (336) 318-6000 (Office) adam_lawing@ncsu.eduRandolph County CenterPhoto of Blake Szilvay, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBlake SzilvayExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops / Forestry (336) 318-6000 (Office) blszilva@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jeannie Leonard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJeannie LeonardExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 318-6000 (Office) jeannie_leonard@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center

Support

Photo of Jill Cofer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJill CoferCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 318-6000 (Office) jpcofer@ncsu.eduRandolph County CenterPhoto of Chastity Elliott, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChastity ElliottCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 302-6338 chastity_elliott@ncsu.eduRandolph County CenterPhoto of Wanda Howe, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWanda HoweCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 318-6000 (Office) wanda_howe@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Randolph County Center, they may not be present in the Randolph County Center. Please contact the Randolph County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center