Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Sam Groce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSam GroceInterim County Extension Director - Randolph (919) 548-4324 sgroce@ncsu.eduRandolph County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Jody Terry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJody Terry4-H Program Assistant (336) 318-6000 (Office) jody_terry@ncsu.eduRandolph CountyPhoto of Allison Walker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllison WalkerExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 467-2927 allison_walker@ncsu.eduRandolph County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Ben Grandon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBen GrandonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 318-6000 (Office) ben_grandon@ncsu.eduRandolph County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jeannie Leonard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJeannie LeonardExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 318-6000 (Office) jeannie_leonard@ncsu.eduRandolph County

Support

Photo of Jill Cofer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJill CoferCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 318-6000 (Office) jpcofer@ncsu.eduRandolph CountyPhoto of Chastity Elliott, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChastity ElliottCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 318-6000 (Office) chastity_elliott@ncsu.eduRandolph CountyPhoto of Wanda Howe, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWanda HoweCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 318-6000 (Office) wanda_howe@ncsu.eduRandolph County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Randolph County Center, they may not be present in the Randolph County Center. Please contact the Randolph County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County